Getting Started on Google+ for Businesses and Marketers [GUIDE]

Love it or hate it, Google+ is here to stay. Many social media enthusiasts (myself included) have dragged feet/knuckles/you name it when it comes to active engagement on Google’s social platform. The jig is up, kiddos. It’s time to get started on Google+. I know, I know, I can’t believe it, either.

That being said … I can almost guarantee that the Google+ landscape has changed since you checked it out a few months, or a year, ago. I’ll be the first to admit that I had not given Google+ much thought (ever) until the SmartFile page became my responsibility earlier this summer.

I’ve spent the last three months researching, testing, and tweaking to figure out what makes Google+ matter. I hope you find it useful!

Here’s what I cover:

  • Why you need to use Google+
  • Who is on Google+
  • Setting up a profile and page
  • Content sharing best practices

Click here to read my guide on SmartFile’s blog. Make sure to share your Google+ tips and advice in the comments below!

Feature Image Credit: thinkmachone.wordpress.com

Love it or hate it, Google+ is here to stay. Many social media enthusiasts (myself included) have dragged feet/knuckles/you name it when it comes to active engagement on Google’s social platform. The jig is up, kiddos. It’s time to get started on Google+. I know, I know, I can’t believe it, either.
That being said … I can almost guarantee that the Google+ landscape has changed since you checked it out a few months, or a year, ago. I’ll be the first to admit that I had not given Google+ much thought (ever) until the SmartFile page became my responsibility earlier this summer.
I’ve spent the last three months researching, testing, and tweaking to figure out what makes Google+ matter. You will find my guide for businesses and marketers below.
– See more at: http://www.smartfile.com/blog/author/lbeatty/#sthash.iAyRBiwH.dpuf
Leave a Reply

